Mediatel Events Mediatel Events Logo

using website header

Connected: Display Connected: Media Landscape Connected: Regional Connected: AV Consumer Surveys Connected: Direct LinkedIn LinkedIn logo icon Twitter Twitter logo icon Youtube Youtube logo icon Flickr Flickr logo icon Instagram Instagram logo icon Mail Mail icon Down arrow

The Year Ahead 2020

An invitation only networking event

Wednesday 8 January 2020

Bringing together the most senior and influential audience of media professionals to celebrate the start of a new year, The Year Ahead is the incredibly popular invite-only networking event for senior professionals from across the media industry, which sees panelists give their views on key media issues from the year, and their predictions for the year ahead.

This year will not only be another opportunity for the leading minds in media to come together to discuss the next 12-months, but as we enter a new decade it gives our experts the chance to future gaze into what the next 10 years could possibly bring. This year's panel brings together Mediatel’s Editor at Large, Dominic Mills, alongside Caroline Foster Kenny (CEO, IPG Mediabrands), Jan Gooding (Chair, PAMCo and Chair Of The Board Of Trustees, Stonewall) and Karen Stacey (CEO, Digital Cinema Media).

Click here to access the 2021 website.



Registration open & welcome drinks


An introduction to The Year Ahead


A macro economic viewpoint to The Year Ahead

16:45 - 18:30

Networking drinks reception


  • Speaker
    Greg Grimmer

    CEO, Mediatel Group

  • Speaker
    Alex DeGroote

    Investor, Advisor and Investment Analyst, DeGroote Consulting

  • Speaker
    Caroline Foster Kenny

    CEO, IPG Mediabrands

  • Speaker
    Dominic Mills

    Editor-at-Large, Mediatel Newsline

  • Speaker
    Jan Gooding

    Chair, PAMCo and Chair Of The Board Of Trustees, Stonewall

  • Speaker
    Karen Stacey

    CEO, Digital Cinema Media

See all speakers


The Waldorf Hilton Hotel, Aldwych, London, WC2B 4DD

Nearest underground stations
Covent Garden (Piccadilly line) and Temple (District and Circle lines).